That is a new one on me

Discussion in 'Tin Foil Hat Lounge' started by plumberroy, Feb 19, 2023.

1. plumberroy

plumberroy Monkey+

We were visiting a friend yesterday, one that is usually sane. She thought Damar Hamlin died on field and they are running out a body double.
    For the record the person who intubated him on the field and kept him breathing in the ambulance until he was handed of to the emergency room is a close friend. I know nurses both in the emergency room and the unit he was on who cared for him .

3M-TA3 likes this.
  2. oil pan 4

oil pan 4 Monkey+++

He definitely died at least for several minutes.

Butnow he is fine...

3. plumberroy

plumberroy Monkey+

I am an Emergency maintenance technician at the hospital that he was taken to . Or medical staff makes a habit of snatching people out of the jaws of death

Minuteman and Dunerunner like this.
  4. oil pan 4

oil pan 4 Monkey+++

When someone dies of a heart attack, I mean climate change racism and stays dead for several minutes are they fine a week later?

5. plumberroy

plumberroy Monkey+

Pretty amazing how quick people recover when they get medical attention quick enough. I see it more because I work at a hospital

6. Bandit99

Bandit99 Monkey+++ Site Supporter+

LOL! I had to look up who the hell Damar Hamlin was! LOL!! Never heard of him...but I don't watch NFL and won't ever again. Stopped when they allowed that kneeling BS and now I heard the ask you to stand for some song other than the national anthem. No thanks. Never again...but I am glad he is alive and well.

CaboWabo5150 and Idahoser like this.
  7. oil pan 4

oil pan 4 Monkey+++

Just another died suddenly sports balller as far as I was concerned.

Last edited: Feb 19, 2023
  8. natshare

natshare Monkey+++