How do I post photos?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sdr, Dec 24, 2017.

1. sdr

sdr Monkey++

I'll admit I'm not very tech savvy. But I assume even I should be able to post pics somehow. Do I really need to find the image URL?

2. ghrit

ghrit Bad company Administrator Founding Member

@sdr
    You need the image URL for pix located on the web. If you have a shot on your computer, you can insert it directly (copy/paste) or by attachment sorta depending on how you roll. Upload a file works fine for that, below the text box you are working in. You might want to experiment with a test thread here.
    Technical

sec_monkey likes this.
  3. VisuTrac

VisuTrac Ваша мать носит военные ботинки Site Supporter+++

if it's on your machine, you can use the Upload a File button, find it on your computer in the window that pops up.
    once it's uploaded, you can select full image and it will embed it.
    ic_launcher.

sec_monkey and chelloveck like this.
  4. sdr

sdr Monkey++

Thanks guys. Think I have it figured out

ghrit likes this.
  5. sec_monkey

sec_monkey SM Security Administrator

ya can add a pic if ya know the URL n the URL is linkable, some URLs are not linkable

type in [ img ]pic URL[ /img] remove the spaces

or click the pic icon in the toolbar above every post box

or ya can go here Media | Survival Monkey Forums

Click the Add Media button

Select Create An Album from the drop down box

fill in the boxes n click Create Album

then click below to upload the pic or pics

plus in some cases ya can drag n drop a pic into the forum from yer PC however that might not always work correctly

(y) :)

6. Lone Gunman

Lone Gunman Draw Varmint!