Fat Bombs, Fat Fasting and Primal Eating

Discussion in 'Survival of the Fittest' started by Ganado, Jun 27, 2017.

1. Ganado

Ganado Monkey+++

I've been eating No Sugar, No Grain for several years (no potatoes either). And I had hit a plateau. Still had about 30-40 lbs to lose to be where I wanted to be. (the weight is a guestimate cuz I dont really give a damn about weight, i care about how my cloths fit and that my love handles aren't obvious)

I seemed to be stuck so I went and talked to a trainer I know (he's a little salty) and he sent me to the Doc that is working on a new eating plan for the American Diabetic Association. The new diet is basically No grain, no sugar but they also add a 'fat fast' which is 1000 to 1500 calories for 2 weeks at 80 to 90% fat. He told me the mistake I was making was too much protein and not enough fat in my diet.

two weeks later im down 8 lbs. Its harder than it sounds to eat 80-90% fat on 1000 to 1500 calories. The key is keeping calorie intake low and eating primarily fat which puts you into ketogenisus (sp?). I'm in maintenance mode for another 2 weeks, back to no grain no sugar and 1500-2000 calories. .

This certainly got me over the plateau and the good news is.... you dont feel hungry and the cooking is super easy.

4-6, 250 calorie feedings a day.
    SAMPLE MENU
    Breakfast: Coffee, heavy cream (or real coconut milk) and butter
    Snack: Cashews
    Lunch: any meat with bacon, celery with oil and vinegar or some other veggie
    Snack: chocolate fat bomb (will post recipe if anyone is interested)
    Dinner: sriracha tacos in cabbage leaves

The 1st 2 days i didn't eat after 6pm and i had coffee with cream and butter for breakfast and snack. Apparently this 18 hour semi fast for 18 hours puts you in to ketosis faster.